Saturday 20th August & Sunday 21st August 2011

NMBW Architecture Studio
Marika Neustupny, Lucinda McLean, Nigel Bertram

NMBW Architecture Studio was established in Melbourne in 1997 with an emphasis on urban engagement and culturally-specific design. The firm’s working process is a lively collaboration between the three directors, clients, particular site conditions and various local traditions.

NMBW’s Projects have been published in journals including Architecture Australia, Architectural Review Australia, Casabella and AIT Magazine. They have received awards from the Australian Institute of Architects across a range of categories, including National Sustainability and Interior Architecture Awards in 2010 for Lyons Office, Public Architecture Award in 2009 for RMIT Building 45, the Regional Prize for contribution to rural & regional Victoria in 2008, and the Harold Desbrowe-Annear Award for residential architecture in 2011.

The directors are actively engaged in research on contemporary urban conditions in Australia, and the relationships between everyday life and the public realm encompassing building, landscape and infrastructure. They currently teach at both RMIT and Monash University.

NMBW_Lyons Office
Photo_Peter Bennetts

NMBW_Pioneer Museum

logo_RMIT logo_DRI